There’s the moon asking to stay

Last night I went to a really nice concert (one of those bands that I am always very happy to see perform). I was familiar with the music and the songs, with the atmosphere and all, I felt all nice and cozy. I had a great night 🙂

The big surprise was the cover they sang after Jeff Buckley‘s Grace. It sounded amazing. Of course I’ve been listening to the song all day today.

And I feel them drown my name
So easy to know and forget with this kiss
I’m not afraid to go but it goes so slow…

So, song of the day, Grace.

Of course I, once again, got mad thinking that some people are just too good to die so young. and Jeff is just one example. I often wonder how his career would have been if he were to live nowadays. Same question for Nick Drake also.

Oh, well, life is not always fair 😦

Leave a Reply

