Souvenirs

Every time I have a The Gathering listening session – like today, for example, I get sad at the thought of Anneke not being in the band anymore.
I’ve discovered the band about 5 years ago, and I instantly fell in love with them. Kevin’s Telescope was my first obsession and many more came after it. Even my mom liked them. I was listening so much of them that she really got used to the band and she always said that Anneke has a really beautiful voice, in a soothing way – and I totally agree with her.

Oh, well, this is life, nothing lasts forever. I’m glad they leaved some really great albums behind πŸ™‚ And of course, I’m really thankful I got to see them live. I think I would have regretted a lot if I wouldn’t have – and I have enough bands on that list.

One of my all time favourites – Broken Glass

Drop yourself in the grass
Breathe the air at last
Hold on tight don’t fall down
Breathe the air through the water

I’m still anxious too see what’s the band gonna do in the future. Maybe I’ll like the new version as well πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

