There’s no such thing as asthenia*

Contrary to popular belief – that once spring settles most of the people are facing a weird and unexplainable feeling of weakness, apathy, mild form of depression – I am feeling pretty happy-ish lately.

My mood is way up, I’m only listening to happy music; Spring really makes me justice πŸ˜€ Also, in the last 2 days I’ve been listening to all sorts of bands that made my childhood brighter – like Roxette, Bon Jovi, Savage Garden, and other like these – and I must admit, they are also a real mood elevator πŸ˜€

The next song comes straight from my being a little girl again playlist, Roxette and their Big L. Of course, when I first listened to this song I did not have any idea what the song is about, I just liked the music – hey, I was 5 when Joyride was released. I really got into the music thanks to my older cousins πŸ™‚

Nevertheless, it’s a really nice song πŸ˜€

*Asthenia is a medical term denoting a feeling of weakness without actual loss of strength.

phoyo by Dejas

Leave a Reply

