When the future comes

Some songs just give me a really weird feeling. A mixture of different emotions, and moods. I have all sorts of flashbacks, moments when I was listening to the song in question, persons with whom I was, or I was talking to at the moment…or even mentioned the song.

Thoughts about the future…about what is to come, what sort of plan has life for me. A mixture of good and strange feelings. Something I can’t realize if I’m comfortable with.

And yet I find myself listening – on repeat, for the last hour – to this particular song, the one that gives me all the feelings above. The one and only…Porcupine Tree‘s Where We Would Be.

Lots of characters in a lot of weird situations, having totally different moods are dancing in my mind.

Live version from Warszawa

Lyrics, in full this time, just because I love them and each one of them makes me feel different somehow πŸ™‚

Tied – tied to a time
When we knew that the sun would shine
And you were all smiles
And we could just talk for a while…
Of where we would be when the future comes
And how you would paint while I wrote my songs
If I could find you
And tell you about my life
Or maybe just write
And remind you of when we would dream…
Of where we would be when the future comes
And how you would paint while I wrote my songs
Strange how you never become
The person you see when you’re young

Leave a Reply

