Shoegaze’s not dead!

Today I finally got my hands on Respandor‘s new album, P L E A M A R.

Resplandor
comes from Lima – Peru and they have a very nice way of combining shoegaze with dream pop, noise pop and indie. I’m only familiar with this particular record, but they have 3 previous full length albums starting from 2000. I will surely check them out.

I feel in love both with the album cover and the content. This really is shoegaze, not like some bands like to call themselves but somehow fail to deliver it in their music.

This will surely become one of my favourite albums, since it was instant love. For all of you shoegaze lovers out there, be sure you have this 9 songs album in your hands and especially in your ears.

My fave till now, Downfall.

One thought on “Shoegaze’s not dead!

Leave a Reply

