Wildhoney

I’ll probably always remember during this period of the year – when everything is turning green again and the trees are in bloom – the days when I used to listen to Tiamat‘s Wildhoney continuously. I was a bit over 17 and life was sweet πŸ™‚
I fell in love with Wildhoney from the first listening. As a plus, the cover is absolutely amazing – I guess is one of the artworks I love the most.
I listened to it so much – along with a few other albums – that even my mom began to like it. She always made a connection between this album and Pink Floyd (as she was a fan of the latter). It’s always difficult to choose a favourite song from this album. It varies with my mood, I guess, but today, after listening to it, I think I’ll go with A Pocket Size Sun.

Leave a Reply

