Have you found home?

Keith Caputo did it once again. He released this month his brand new album A Fondness For Hometown Scars.

I’ve just listened to it and I find it great. For those of you who love his solo work, you’ll definitely enjoy his new record. Actually, this may become my favourite album signed by Keith.

I’m not really familiar with the music he sings with Life of Agony, cause that’s not really my cup of coffee, but his solo work, on the other hand, I find it quite good. He, as he says, makes dreamy music for dreamy people. Although some may find him quite depressing, he gives me a sort of feeling of comfort.

What is really good of this album is the fact that, in spite of the difference between songs – of mood and slightly of genre – the album manages to really sound like a whole.

One of the surprises on this album is Flea as guest, playing the trumpet on Bleed For Something Beautiful (Turquoise Bloodline).


This album will definitely be frequently found in my playlist from now on.

Leave a Reply

