Songs for Scarlett

First when I heard the news I thought, oh no, not another actress that’s fed up with her work and wants something new. Then I found out that actually she’s gonna make a tribute to Tom Waits and I was even more skeptical.

And today I had a really nice surprise. Not only that she can act (I saw her in several movies and liked her) but Scarlett Johansson can sing! And she shows it on her album Anywhere I Lay My Head. Covering Tom Waits.

She has a very nice voice, which fits the atmosphere of the songs she – or whoever – chose to cover. This record is worth the listening. Favourite track, Song For Jo. As a plus, the cover is really nice πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

