I’m in love

It’s not about prince charming. It’s about the new Audrey album, The Fierce and the Longing.

I finally have it! And it’s absolutely divine. I feel like the girls are one step forward with each ep/album they present to the public.

The voice is as beautiful as ever, the cello where it belongs. Something has changed though. The music is not as mellow as it used to be. Also, I’ve noticed a trumpet I think on some of the tracks. It sounds soooo good. It is a very expressive and touching album. The kind you can listen to 5 times in a row and after that you just wanna do it again.

I have no idea how many times I’ve listened to it, I just know that nothing else fits this good in my playlist.

I’ve been listening to the tracks they uploaded on Myspace, so I knew those ones. The first new song that caught my attention is The Sliver. Even after listening to the whole album remains one of the tracks I love the most.

Another piece of jewelery is the last song, Pocket Arms, where, surprise surprise, we can hear a male voice. I don’t know who that is – I hope I will find out soon and edit here – but the voices just melt together. Beautiful choice. [edit: the voice belongs to Per Tannergård , drummer to several Swedish bands and works with José González and Martin Lundmark to keep A Tenderversion Recording label as we see it]

I have a feeling that this is going to be one of the best albums this year. For me at least.

One thought on “I’m in love

Leave a Reply

