Rain

I just love it when it’s summer, all the trees are green, and it rains heavily. I’m on the inside. I sit by the window with it wide opened or on the balcony and just sit and watch. Inhale the great smell of nature. Everything smells different while and right after it rains. Plus, I have a lot of beautiful memories involving rain, mostly from my childhood.
I used to walk barefoot on the soil in my grandma’s back yard when I was little. I really miss those sensations, and smells. The weird little noises that nature makes, and the mildly cold breeze through my hair. I always used to wear shorts and some long sleeve or hoody.
Someday, I’ll go back to those places and do it again.

Leave a Reply

