I’m Not There. (2007)


Today’s movie.

Directed by: Todd Haynes
Cast: Cate Blanchett, Ben Whishaw, Christian Bale, Richard Gere, Marcus Carl Franklin, Heath Ledger, Kris Kristofferson, Charlotte Gainsbourg

I’ve been waiting for this movie to be in the theaters again cause I didn’t wanna ruin it on a small screen at home. I was sure I’m gonna love it and so it was.

Bob Dylan was such a great and complex guy, such an amazing talent, it was a real pleasure to see the six stories of his life, all interpreted by really different people. It truly shown his complexity.

Cate Blanchett was the best in my opinion. I was a little nervous knowing that she’s gonna play a guy. She’s so pretty and all and she did a really good job. I loved her. I was surprised to see Charlotte Gainsbourg, I was unaware that she’s also in the movie and I was really touched by Heath Ledger, he could have been such a great actor. He had more and more important roles and in better and better movies. Seeing him got me sooo sad 😦

show_65caedf0a36ebe(448, 46);

I was waiting the whole movie to see if One More Cup of Coffee is on the soundtrack. I have a lot of good memories with that song. My heart melted when I herd the first notes β™₯

seen @ T.I.F.F.

2 thoughts on “I’m Not There. (2007)

  1. I wanna see it, I wanna see it, I wanna see it ..We had a couple of.. relatively calm months down here, movie-releases-wise (agh, grammar) but in june they started releasing a whole lot of good movies, like this one. Ok, good movie might be an understatement (I think) as I should’ve said movies I’m interested in seeing or something like that……………………..hmm I’m not that clear today

  2. I really understand what you want to say so don’t worry about that. I hope you’ll like this one. Do you like Dylan’s music?

Leave a Reply

