Joe Strummer: The Future Is Unwritten (2007)


Directed by: Julien Temple
Cast: Brigitte Bardot, Steve Buscemi, Bono, John Cusack, Johnny Depp, Matt Dillon, Terry Chimes

Today I continued my musical journey and after seeing I’m Not There, I went to see the story of Joe Strummer, leader of the band The Clash, among others.

I didn’t know too much of this complex and talented guy so it was a really good decision for me too see this movie. I was really touched by how many famous people gathered to talk about how great Joe was and how anybody listened to his music and was influenced at some point by it.

I’m definitely gonna give The Clash a much closer listen as I am familiar only with their London Calling album. It might be the most popular but I have the feeling is not their best.

Great documentary anyway. Must see for all music lover, regardless if they’re Clash fans or not.

seen @ T.I.F.F.

One thought on “Joe Strummer: The Future Is Unwritten (2007)

Leave a Reply

