Goya’s Ghosts (2006)

Directed by: Milos Forman
Cast: Javier Bardem, Natalie Portman, Stellan Skarsgård, Randy Quaid, Blanca Portillo, José Luis Gómez

Second movie yesterday.

I had a lot of reasons to go see this movie.
First of all, the direction. Milos Forman is great! The cast was the second one. I love both Javier and Natalie and I was sure they’re gonna play their roles impeccable. Javier’s performance was speechless (he has such a great face and gestures).

I’ve always been an admirer of Goya’s work and I really wanted to see in what light they are gonna put him in the movie. I liked the fact that they showed “him at work” with techniques and everything.

The story was good, there was the right amount of history, some funny moments, great costumes and atmosphere.

All in all, it was a really great movie.

seen @ T.I.F.F.

Leave a Reply

