Homogenic


I wonder how Björk thought her Homogenic album will be received by the public.

I wanted to be able to say it was mine, to be more truthful about what I’m about, who I am.

she said. I wonder if she knows that she makes other people feel exactly the same. Homogenic is mine too. Because it’s what I’m about and who I am. Or at least that’s how it makes me feel. And that feeling is great.

Song of the day, Björk‘s (of course) Unravel.

Unravel actually may be my favourite song ever. It’s so beautiful that it makes my hear melt, my breathing stop and I just sit and listen, not doing anything afraid not to ruin the song. I love this feeling it gives me.

Leave a Reply

