Counting Crows vs. Natalie Walker

I’ve been introduced to Counting Crows‘s Colorblind while watching Cruel Intentions. That was back in 2001 I think. I feel in love both with the movie and the soundtrack (Placebo, Blur, Skunk Anansie , Craig Armstrong and Elizabeth Fraser, how could I not love it).
This song is so simple and so beautiful. It would always make me think of a first love I had.

Last year I stumbled upon Natalie Walker‘s (she used to sing in the one album wonder band Daughter Darling) version of the song. She has this angelic voice that gives a certain something to the song.

I can not decide which version I like the best. Counting Crows have the simplicity, Natalie has something else there…
I don’t know. But I’d sure like to hear them sing it together, as a duo.

Leave a Reply

