Remember the ’90s?

I’ve been listening to Cut Copy‘s album In Ghost Colours on repeat all day. It’s pretty great. I think they might become my favourtie band in this genre area (electro/dance/pop/indie/somethinglikethat). This album is a total mood elevator 😀

One song in particular makes me think of when I was little and I used to listen to music with my cousins (they were in high school). I used to dance like they were (while putting their make-up on and getting ready to go out or at the disco). I always remember those days with a big smile on my face.

Now they’re married with children and I got old and nostalgic 😛 Well, ok, not that old. But the nostalgia is there.

So, in remembrance of those times when I was cute and little, Cut Copy‘s Hearts On Fire 🙂

Leave a Reply

