Visual goodies

It should be needless to point out at this moment that I find the artwork of an album very important for the band’s image.
Another major plus for me is a gig with a nice looking poster. I think I’d even attend a show performed by a band that I have no idea what sings if the poster would be good.
All this in mind, I present you some of my favourite gig posters 🙂

Arcade Fire

Beirut

Björk

Broken Social Scene and Feist

Damien Rice

Feist

The Flaming Lips

The Gutter Twins

Modest Mouse

Sigur Rós


Stars


The Mars Volta


Ween


Wilco


* from gigposters.com

2 thoughts on “Visual goodies

  1. They’re pretty good with this particular section of their promotion. I have no idea who makes them, but they have a lot of really nice gig posters. So do most of the stoner bands 🙂

Leave a Reply

