this song leaks out onto the pavement

This is from the Stupid Dream album and this is a very sad song. But If you’re like me, I always find the saddest music is also the most beautiful and this is one of my favourite songs that I’ve ever written. And it’s called Stop Swimming.

(Steven Wilson in a live performance before singing the song.)

(Stop Swimming by Porcupine Tree)

This song used to get to me in a certain way. With those days passed, I only find it extremly beautiful and emotional. And Mr Wilson was right, at the top of his best works list are his saddest creations πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “this song leaks out onto the pavement

Leave a Reply

