coffee is your friend

Most of the people who know me [and care about me] are aware of my love for the taste and smell of coffee. This is, I guess, the main reason why one of my best friends gave me, as a birthday present, lots of [different types of] coffee scented candles.
The trick is that usually these candles smell while they are not lit and this is what makes the buyer purchase them. And when you get home and want to fill your room with scent, you get almost nothing. Well, I have no idea where she get these ones from, but they smell absolutely amazing while lit.

 So now I’m sitting in my room, surrounded by this amazing combination of coffee scents, and listening to my one of my favourite guys these days, Thom Yorke. This time without his Radiohead mates around 🙂

And speaking of Thom, I was more than happy to see him in the Grammy’s Music Moves Us campaign, especially with that Unravel sooo big, cause I know it’s about Björk‘s song, which I find absolutely perfect :P. It’s great to know that two of your favourite musicians have so much respect for each other’s work.

But I’m coming home
I’m coming home
To make it alright,
so dry your eyes
We think the same things at the same time
We just can’t do anything about it

(Harrowdown Hill by Thom Yorke)

Leave a Reply

