once in a house on a hill

Half Italian, half Icelandic, pretty, and with a beautiful voice. She’s Emiliana Torrini, the girl I fell in love with after hearing To Be Free in a movie.
My love for her music grew more and more after I checked out her albums – each and every one with something new in sound, but with a notable touch of herself. Still, Love In the Time of Science continues to be my favourite (most likely for the gloomy feeling I get during/after listening to it).

(To Be Free by Emiliana Torrini)

4 thoughts on “once in a house on a hill

  1. oh lovely, this song makes me wanna cry and get revenge and get a nais dude, all at the same time :)) and Love In The Time Of Science is one of my all time favourites, not just an Emiliana favourite. beautiful clip and funny strawberry sequences ;))

Leave a Reply

