Saturday night’s alright for movies

Watched a few movies yesterday. With bullets: 

  • I’m not a big fan of Hugh Grant. I usually find him annoying and pretentious, but I really liked him in About a Boy. He has a really nice part and finally a hairstyle I like 😀 Plus, I think the movie did the book  justice 🙂

  • Vicky Cristina Barcelona was a little bit of a let down. I really expected much more from this one, and especially from Scarlett Johansson – on the other hand, I don’t think I’ve seen her more beautiful than here, unlike Penélope Cruz who’s beautiful in each of her role [yes, I’m a fan]. A big plus for Javier Bardem‘s character. He’s really hot, especially in all those shirts he wears and fit him perfectly 😉 

  • Almost Famous was as good as the first time I’ve seen it, about 6 or 7 years ago.  Kate Hudson rocks almost as much as life on the road [as I imagine it] 😉

  • I only watched The Sisterhood of the Travelling Pants 2 because I wanted something easy to follow and maybe fall asleep to. Oh, and because I missed Gilmore GirlsAlexis Bledel who has one of the main parts here. It was ok, this is the perfect Sunday afternoon movie to just relax on [especially if you’re a girl].

Leave a Reply

