Röyksopp + Karin Dreijer Andersson = love

First great collaboration between the Norwegian duo and The Knife‘s Karin was in 2005. She was the female vocals on their song What Else Is There, a track that blew me away some years ago and made me listen both to The Knife and Röyksopp.

(What Else Is There? by Röyksopp feat. Karin Dreijer Andersson)

It’s 4 years later, and Röyksopp are back with a brand new album, Junior. I was happy to hear again Karin‘s voice on their music. She’s there, both on This Must Be It and Tricky Tricky, making an already very good album sound even better.

(This Must Be It by Röyksopp feat. Karin Dreijer Andersson)

(Tricky Tricky by Röyksopp feat. Karin Dreijer Andersson)

6 thoughts on “Röyksopp + Karin Dreijer Andersson = love

  1. Cool! Thanks for posting, although I feel like What Else is There? was waaay better than either of the songs from the new album, but it’s hard to compare.

  2. What else is there? Stands alone but after searching for it with just a few lyrics I could remember on goggle I discovered what was happening in the Great Cold North. Karin Dreijer, the Knife and Fever Ray. I also got onto Likke Li who tickles my senses. I have a weekly spot on the local radio station here in Taos New Mexico to actual present new music, which is desperately needed and I am starting with What else is there?

  3. Good choice. That is one amazing song.
    There’s so much great music out there. Sometimes only thinking of this scares me a bit.
    Good luck with your radio show 🙂

Leave a Reply

