in between the deep blue sea and the sheltering sky

I was 17 when I first listened to thins song. A virtual friend sent it to me and we listened to it at the exact same time. I remember how we used to count down to push play πŸ™‚ After that first listening I was convinced this particular version is magic.
It’s been over 5 years and I still have that impression. It sounds absolutely amazing πŸ™‚ Too bad I have no idea when and where it was recorded.

And the worries of the day lie down
Under cover of the fading clouds
The secrets of the night
Come alive in your eyes
You don’t have to hurry
You don’t have to try
Cause you don’t have a care
You’re walking on air

(Walking on Air by King Crimson)

photo by Claudia Domenig

5 thoughts on “in between the deep blue sea and the sheltering sky

  1. Hey! This is one of my favorite songs and I had never heard this version before, I looked for it and I couldn’t find it, could you send it to me? If you can’t or if you don’t want to ja, ja, at least tell me if you know where I can find this version, it’s amazing. My email is sergio_rossano@hotmail.com Thanks.

Leave a Reply

