I wish I had a horse’s head

It’s funny how sometimes I just ignore bands. I’ve heard of Sparklehorse before, but never bothered to listen to the music behind the name.
My first interaction with Mark Linkous‘ music was last year’s In the Fishtank experiment with Fennesz. I really liked it, so a couple of days ago, when I ran into Sparklehorse‘s It’s a Wonderful Life album, I thought of giving it a try.

It was one hell of a decision, given the fact that it’s a wonderful album. Unpretentious and calm, beautiful voice and some amazing collaborations. This is one of the best albums I’ve came across lately.
As a big plus, the artwork is breathtaking.


(Piano Fire by Sparklehorse feat. PJ Harvey)

2 thoughts on “I wish I had a horse’s head

  1. Fennesz e superb! Totusi, recunosc, uitandu-ma la superba coperta, m-a surprins tonalitatea piesei prezentate de tine aici…

Leave a Reply

