it’s a waste of time if I can’t smile easily

I Can Hear the Heart Beating As One has been one of my most played albums this week. I almost forgot how good it was. Today I listened to the vinyl version of it (my brother’s actually) and I must say, vinyls are waaaay cooler than CDs, not to mention mp3s. You just can’t replace that feeling of placing the disc on the turntable and hearing the first notes. Priceless.
Another funny thing, I’ve listened to this album a lot of times before, but only today it struck me how beautiful a song Autumn Sweater is. So, without further ado, here’s the pretty pretty song.

We could slip away,
Wouldn’t that be better
Me with nothing to say,
And you in your autumn sweater

(Autumn Sweater by Yo La Tengo)

photo by Brent McCombs

Leave a Reply

