the glow is gone

I’m slowly getting out of the funk I was talking about before.

Today I was in the mood for new stuff, so I listened to a lot of new releases (good, bad and in-between). I also found some older – but really nice and unknown to me – bands that I shall look into in the future.

For now, thanks to my brother, I have this new obsession. I was really missing the feeling of love at first hearing. The whole album is really good, but this song’s killing me. Lovely artwork, too.


So much strength in the song – the sudden rhythms, the lyrics and what a voice!

(The Glow Pt.2 by The Microphones)

Leave a Reply

