If songs were lines in a conversation the situation would be fine.

It was about this time 6 years ago, when I started listening to Nick Drake .
After all this time I’m still amazed how simple and beautiful his songs are. The perfect music for a nice Sunday afternoon.

And all the friends that you once knew are left behind
they kept you safe and so secure
amongst the books and all the records of your lifetime
What will happen
In the morning
When the world, it gets so crowded
that you can’t look out the window in the morning.

(Hazey Jane II by Nick Drake )

8 thoughts on “If songs were lines in a conversation the situation would be fine.

    • I remember a friend of mine gave me lots of music sometime in 2005. And right around that period I watched Garden State for the first time. I liked the song, ran to google to search the lyrics and realized I have Nick on my computer. So it was then, in ’05 when I first listened to him πŸ˜‰ You?

  1. Since I read it here, I tried to remember myself. Rrrrreally hard. Couldn’t do it. Which is odd, because I can almost remember everything else.. might’ve done something to do with last.fm, though. Who knows.

  2. After some thinking (about 3 seconds), I’m pretty sure now I first listened to him after looking for similar artists (similar to Nick Cave and such, so any fault is to blame on music sites)

    Hmm that last sentence might be an english nightmare.

Leave a Reply

