it was a strange reaction…

I had this huge crush on this song at the beginning of ’06. I used to listen to it on repeat, just sitting in the dark. Yeah, come to think of it, it sounds a bit emo. Anyways, I always found it so pure and simple, that anything added to it – even light or movement or whatnot – would burst the bubble break the charm (as Björk would say). This went on and off, for a few weeks.
I don’t think I’ve listened to it since, but a few minutes ago it came to my mind. Just like you’d suddenly remember a person and wonder what he/she’s doing. So I’m currently listening to it for the 5th time. It’s still incredibly simple and pure, but that effect, whatever it was, it’s gone. Now all I get is a distant, unclear memory. And I think that’s more than fine.

(Your Love Means Everything by Faultline)

7 thoughts on “it was a strange reaction…

Leave a Reply

