there’s always another point of view

This is serious. Yes, I’ve had obsessions, but not like this one; not in a long, long time. This is one of those songs I’m afraid to listen to. Cause I won’t get it out of my head once I start to. And it’s like that: whenever I hit play, it ends up on repeat; or I keep hitting replay on youtube. I’ve already posted it pretty much everywhere on the internet (except for here).
And I love everything about the song: the music, the voice (oh, Jack ♥), the actual lyrics. But what really gets to me is that piano. You can hardly hear it during the song, I mean, is there, among the other instruments, but come minute 3:38, it’s killer. And it goes right to the most hidden corner of my inner being and disturbs it.
Haunting, really.

And maybe I just don’t see the reason
But in the corner of my heart your ignorance is treason.
And there’s always another point of view
A better way to do the things we do

(You Don’t Understand Me by The Raconteurs)

2 thoughts on “there’s always another point of view

    • Oh, I forgot about youtuberepeat. I don’t really listen to music on youtube, but I find myself hitting replay after searching for a link to post it somewhere (fb, twitter, that kinda places).
      Well, enjoy. I sure do 😀

Leave a Reply

