Hands need warning, early in the morning

Contrary to what you may think, I did not forget about this little place. And I do genuinely feel bad for not dropping by more often with a song and a (good) word, cause the music is still with me every single day. And very good coffee too, lately πŸ˜‰

I’ve been enjoying autumn a lot these past few days. It finally has that colour and air I love so much about it. And the company of nice new people. And that’s always good, right?

I won’t blab too much tonight. I will try, however, not to let the dust set here like I did these past 2 months. And here’s an awesome song that’s been constantly in my playlists during this time. It’s not a new one, but it’s totally awesome, and one of the best autumn songs there is. Hell, the whole album – I am talking about Yo La Tengo‘s I Can Hear The Heart Beating As One – screams autumn. So nice and sweet and pure and innocent (and yes, all these things make me think of a lovely coloured autumn, just like the one happening outside). Just try it and see for yourselves. And if you like the 90s, that’s one more reason to give this album a try πŸ˜‰

Oh, don’t over analyse the title, I just love love love those lyrics. And the weather makes them appropriate. That’s about it.

(Stockholm Syndrome by Yo La Tengo)

Leave a Reply

