You dig right in me

A few months ago, when I heard that The Mars Volta were going on hiatus, I was quite sad. I did read at the time that Omar Rodriguez Lopez was getting himself involved in another project, but what else is new? I probably even made a mental note to listen to that project, and I know I did, but something didn’t click just right cause I went on ignoring Bosnian Rainbows.

Two days ago I was walking around Soho with my brother, checking out the record shops in search of gems that would complete his vinyl collection. We ran across this amazing shop (I’d probably buy about half of it πŸ™‚ ) called Sister Ray. From the first steps we took inside, it had this perfect vibe: people browsing rows and rows of records, loud music blasting all over.

1004770_10151522367466821_659263863_n(photo credits go to my brother)

I found the voice familiar but I couldn’t really put my finger on it, and suddenly my brother says something like: Cool, Bosnian Rainbows.

It happened to me before, this is just the confirmation: some bands, you have to listen to them at the right moment in order for them to stick.

If you wanna hear some good experimental/alternative with ballsy female vocals, their self titled debut just got out, and it’s amazing.

5 thoughts on “You dig right in me

Leave a Reply

